Michigan Wolverines men’s basketball

The Michigan Wolverines men’s basketball team will be your intercollegiate men’s basketball program representing the University of Michigan. The college competes in the Big Ten Conference in Section I of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). The Wolverines play basketball games at the Crisler Center in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Michigan has won one NCAA Championship as well as two National Invitation Tournaments (NIT), fourteen Big Ten Conference titles and two Big Ten Tournament titles. Additionally, it’s won an NIT name and a Big Ten Tournament which were vacated due to NCAA sanctions. The group is trained by Juwan Howard.
Michigan has had 31 All-Americans, selected 44 times. Eight of them have been consensus All-Americans, which are Cazzie Russell (twice ), Rickey Green, Gary Grant, Chris Webber, Trey Burke, as well as Harry Kipke, Richard Doyle and Bennie Oosterbaan (two-times) who have been retroactively selected from the Helms Foundation. Twelve All-Americans have been two-time honorees. Russell was the only three-time All-American.
Michigan basketball players are successful in basketball. Fifty-eight have been drafted in the National Basketball Association (NBA); twenty-six of those were first round draft picks, including both Cazzie Russell and Chris Webber who had been drafted first overall. The 1990 NBA draft in which Rumeal Robinson was selected 10th, Loy Vaught was selected 13th, also Terry Mills was chosen 16th made Michigan the third of ten schools that have had three or more players chosen in the initial round of the same draft. Five players have gone on to become NBA champions for a total of nine days and eight gamers have become NBA All-Stars a total of 18 times. Rudy Tomjanovich coached both the 1994 and 1995 NBA Finals Champions. Glen Rice is among just nine basketball players to have won a state high school tournament, NCAA title and NBA championship.
Throughout the 1990s Michigan endured an NCAA offenses scandal, explained as involving one of the biggest amounts of illicit money in NCAA history, when Ed Martin loaned four players a reported total of $616,000. Due to NCAA sanctions, records from the 1992 Final Four, the 1992—93 year, and 1995—99 seasons have been vacated. Throughout this article asterisks denote awards, honors and records that were vacated.

Read more: montanayouthrugby.org

Понравилась статья? Подписывайтесь на обновления сайта по по RSS, или следите за обновлениями ВКонтакте, Одноклассниках, Facebook, Google Plus, Twitter.

Подписывайтесь на обновления по E-Mail:

Расскажите друзьям! Расскажите об этой статье своим друзьям в любимой социальной сети с помощью кнопок в панели слева. Спасибо!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *